Accepted ICDM 2011 Workshops

Please note that the following workshops are cancelled and have been removed from the list:

 

Workshop

Acronym

Contact

Duration

1

3rd IEEE ICDM Workshop on Knowledge Discovery from Climate Data

ClimKD

Karsten Steinhaeuser

icdmclimate11@gmail.com

 Full Day

2

Sentiment Elicitation from Natural Text for Information Retrieval and Extraction

SENTIRE

Erik Cambria

cambria@nus.edu.sg

 Full Day

3

International Workshop on Knowledge Discovery Using Cloud and Distributed Computing Platforms

KDCloud

Ranga Raju Vatsavai

vatsavairr@ornl.gov

 Half Day

4

The 6th Workshop on Optimization Based Techniques for Emerging Data Mining Problems

OEDM

Fei Wang

fwang@us.ibm.com

 Full Day

5

Data Mining Technologies for Computational Collective

Intelligence

DMCCI

Hanghang Tong

htong@us.ibm.com

 Half Day

6

Workshop on Mining Communities and People Recommenders

COMMPER

Papapetrou Panagiotis

panagiotis.papapetrou@aalto.fi

Luiz Augusto Pizzato

luiz.pizzato@sydney.edu.au

 Full Day

7

Workshop on Domain Driven Data Mining

DDDM

Ling Chen

Ling.Chen@uts.edu.au

 Full Day

8

The 5th International Workshop on Mining Multiple Information Sources

MMIS

Bin Li

bin.li-1@uts.edu.au 

 Full Day

9

HaCDAIS: Handling Concept Drift and Reoccurring Contexts in Adaptive Information Systems.

HaCDAIS

Indre Zliobaite

zliobaite@gmail.com

 Half Day

10

Third International Workshop on

Privacy Aspects of Data Mining

PADM

Raghav Bhaskar

rbhaskar@microsoft.com

 Full Day

11

International Workshop on Learning and Data Mining for Robots

LEMIR

Einoshin Suzuki

suzuki@inf.kyushu-u.ac.jp

 Half Day

12

The Fourth Workshop on Data Mining Case Studies

DMCS

Brendan Kitts

BKitts@lucidcommerce.com

 Half Day

13

Large Scale Visual Analytics

LSVA

Jun Li

jun.li@uts.edu.au

 Half Day

14

International Workshop on Spatial and Spatio-Temporal Data Mining

SSTDM

Vatsavai, Ranga Raju

vatsavairr@ornl.gov

 Half Day

15

International Workshop on Data Mining in Networks

DaMNet

Giuseppe Di Fatta

g.difatta@reading.ac.uk

 Half Day

16

The Second Workshop on Biological Data Mining and its Applications in Healthcare

BioDM

Li Xiaoli 

xlli@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

 Half Day

17

Declarative Pattern Mining

DPM

Raoul Medina

medina@isima.fr

 Half Day

18

Contrast Data Mining and Applications

ContrastDM

Guozhu Dong

guozhu.dong@gmail.com

 Half Day

19

Data Mining for Service

DMS

Katsutoshi yada 

yada@kansai-u.ac.jp

 Half Day


IEEE ICDM 2011 Call For Workshop Proposals

Due by April 14, 2011.

ICDM 2011: The 11th IEEE International Conference on Data Mining

Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society
December 11-14, 2011, Vancouver, Canada

The 11th IEEE International Conference on Data Mining (ICDM 2011) invites proposals for half- or full-day workshops to be held on December 11, 2011. Workshops are expected to focus on new research directions and applications on data mining.

Each workshop will solicit papers for peer review. Furthermore, as in previous years, papers that are not accepted by the main conference will be automatically sent to the workshop selected by the authors when the papers were submitted to the main conference.

Workshop proposals should be submitted by email to both Workshop Chairs at:
myra@iti.cs.uni-magdeburg.de, Haixun.Wang@microsoft.com
and must include the following elements:


After a workshop proposal is accepted, the organizers should create a Web page for the workshop. Main conference web site will provide a link to each workshop.

Important Dates

April 14, 2011: Workshop proposal due
May 3, 2011: Notification
May 8, 2011: Each workshop organizer sends out Call for Workshop Papers
August 5, 2011: Due date for full workshop papers
September 21, 2011: Notification of paper acceptance to authors
October 14, 2011: Camera-ready deadline for accepted papers
December 11, 2011: Workshop date

Workshop Co-Chairs


You may contact the Workshop Chairs at: myra@iti.cs.uni-magdeburg.de, Haixun.Wang@microsoft.com
Banner image courtesy of Tourism Vancouver. All website related inquires should be directed to fagnan@ualberta.ca.