Conference Chairs

General Co-Chairs

Osmar Zaïane
University of Alberta, Canada
Wei Wang
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

Program Co-Chairs

Jian Pei
Simon Fraser University, Canada
Diane Cook
Washington State University, USA

ICDM Steering Committee Chair

Xindong Wu
University of Vermont, USA

Workshops Co-Chairs

Myra Spiliopoulou
University of Magdeburg
Haixun Wang
Microsoft Research

Tutorials Co-Chairs

Evimaria Terzi
Boston University
Jure Leskovec

Exhibits and Demos Co-Chairs

Ming Hua
Alex Thomo
University of Victoria, Canada

Contest Co-Chairs

Ashok Srivastava
Larry Holder
Washington State University

Local Arrangements Co-Chairs

Carson Leung
University of Manitoba

Finance Chair & Registration Chair

Charles X. Ling
University of Western Ontario

Sponsorship Co-Chairs

Wei Ding
University of Massachusetts Boston
Gabor Melli
Prediction Works

PhD Forum Co-Chairs

Rosa Meo
University of Torino
Alfredo Cuzzocrea
University of Institute of High Performance Computing and Networking, Italy

Publicity Co-Chairs

Olfa Nasraoui
University of Louisville
Latifur Khan
University of Texas at Dallas
Jie Tang
Tsinghua University

Panel Chair

George Karypis
University of Minnesota

Documentation Chair

Gabor Melli
Prediction Works
Banner image courtesy of Tourism Vancouver. All website related inquires should be directed to